Monday Edition: Happy Travel Quotes – Me and My Shoes

I think that Mondays could be far more pleasant if people wouldn’t hold such a grudge against the first day of the week. Don’t take me wrong, I’m not a big fan of Mondays myself. You certainly know the feeling when you go to your cozy, warm bed on Sunday night and your only wish is to wake up and find out it’s Sunday again. You don’t want to leave your bed and you want time to stop so you could snuggle with your blanket a bit longer. Unfortunately, your wish doesn’t turn into reality and what is worse, that annoying sound of alarm clock drives you crazy. You try to hide under your covers but there is no use.You know you have to wake up, get dressed and leave for work even if you don’t want to.  I pretty much described what my Monday mornings used to look like. I even had my Monday morning song which I used play out loud – No Stress by Laurent Wolf. However, this week was different and my reluctant mood was over before it even started thanks to a travel quote which brightened up my day.

My address is like my shoes. It travels with me.

Marry Harris Jones

I read it few minutes after I woke up and it made me think. Not about the deepness or hidden meaning of this quote but about my old sneakers. While reading, I remembered my old pair of shoes which has been gone for a while now. My old pair of black and white sneakers was my favorite footwear few years ago. I had these shoes on upon my arrival to Australia, I hiked in Thailand wearing my faithful sneakers and I even lost one on a beach in Egypt when I went night swimming with my friends. I found it soaked and full of sand the next day, just lying on the beach like my lost shoe was just waiting for me to return. It is unbelievable how many memories I recalled just thinking of my sneakers. Remembering all the adventures on my travels, my mood went up and put a smile on my face even though it was an early, freezing cold Monday morning. Because me and my shoes, we traveled the world together and that was a thought worth keeping my smile on the whole day.

images

A Penny For Your Thoughts..